Greta’s Conference Countdown

June 4

I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Weekend. I certainly did. The weather in Wisconsin was absolutely fabulous and I was able to visit with my younger brother, Adam, before he heads out to Iraq this month.

At NATP’s office summer means “Conference.” So, we are all busy pulling together the final details of the event. I can’t believe it is almost here already. It seems like we all just met in Reno.

We are excited to be heading to Austin, TX this year. I know. I know. It will be hot in Austin in July. We’ve heard from several members that Texas in July is a little scary to them because of the heat. Well, don’t let the heat scare you out of attending. This conference is going to be great! Plus, most of the time you will be in the Conference hotel attending awesome education anyway. Ahhhh…but at night the weather will be great and will be perfect for exploring Austin and all it has to offer.

For those who have attended Conference before we do have some changes you need to be aware of:

  • Expo Hall. The Expo Hall is now on Day 2 & 3 of the Conference instead of Day 1 & 2. So, for this year the Expo Hall is open on July 20 & 21.
  • Charity Auction. The Charity Auction is on Day 1 (July 19) of the Conference.
  • Denim & Diamonds Banquet. This year the attire for our closing banquet is denim or diamonds (or both if you really want).

If you have any questions, please refer to our website or call our Member Services team at 800.558.3402.

I’ll see you in Austin!

Greta

Director, Tax Knowledge Center

Leave a comment