Word Up

One of the great pleasures of attending Conference as a staff member is talking to attendees and instructors. We thought it would be interesting to ask some of them what career  they would choose if they ever left the tax profession. Here’s what they had to say:

“I’d be an all-inclusive party planner: decorations, customized favors, baked goods, food…”

Katherine J. Kredit, EA, ATP, ATA – Phoenix, AZ

IMG_4995 revised 

_________________________________________

“I would be a “Mr. Fix It.” I like remodeling and household projects and would love to do this kind of work all the time, if I could just make a living at it.” 

Tom O’Saben, EA, CFP – Maryville, IL

IMG_4947 Tom

 ________________________________________

“I would be a Notary Public because it would give me time for my family, and also more fishing.” 

Carmen Garza – Victoria, TX

IMG_4948 carmen

_______________________________________________

“I’d love to teach full-time, but I’d need my masters and I don’t have that kind of time. So, I’d be a florist. I love flowers and making arrangements.”

Kathryn Keane, EA, ABA – Brooklyn, NY

IMG_4949 kathryn 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

Then we asked what NATP can do to make the 2010 Conference in Austin, TX the best ever. Here’s what they told us:

“Continue to have feed-back from the IRS to give us a heads-up on all future changes. Have some of the same good speakers. This year’s speakers were very knowledgeable. Keep the same format used for this year’s Conference.” 

Alfreda Brooks and Hazel Brodie – Baltimore, MD 

IMG_4951 Alfreda and Hazel

 

 

 

 

 

_________________________________________________________

And on a lighter note:

“Have lots of TexMex on hand, and throw in a Mariachi Band for good measure!”

Burton Carter, EA – Kingman, AZ

IMG_4990 revised

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

_____________________________________________

“Schedule group walks down by the river… and have plenty of margaritas on hand!”

Debbie Connell, EA – Tucson, AZ

IMG_4994 revised

Leave a comment